Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


  • Saint Jo School Board of Trustees

    Saint Jo School Board of Trustees

     Positive Leadership & Exceptional Teamwork


    January is School Board Recognition Month and Saint Jo ISD is joining school
    districts across the state to thank these community volunteers for their commitment and contributions to our public schools.

    2017-18 Saint Jo School Board of Trustees


    Leeton Phillips – President

    Mike Martin – Vice President

    Rebecca Harris – Secretary

    Jeff Pledger – Member

    Rodney Swirczynski – Member

    Scott Thomas – Member

    Dee Weger – Member


    The Saint Jo School Board truly cares about the students and staff of Saint Jo. They devote countless hours of voluntary work for the students, teachers, and staff. Their positive leadership and teamwork is led by board president, Mr. Leeton Phillips. Leeton has earned a distinguished honor this year as he has served on the School Board of Saint Jo for 20 years. The exceptional dedication of Leeton Phillips is indicative of our entire school board. Saint Jo ISD is very thankful to have such a positive and team oriented Board of Trustees. -Curtis Eldridge, Superintendent

    read more
  • Saint Jo ISD Employment Opportunity

    Saint Jo ISD Employment Opportunity
    Saint Jo Elementary School is now accepting applications for a Special Education Aide position.  
    Description:  Special Education paraprofessionals are responsible for working with students in small group settings and in the classroom.  Paraprofessionals may also be required to help feed students and change diapers for students of various ages.  

    Qualifications: High School diploma or equivalent

    Working Conditions: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

    Application Procedure:
    Apply online at www.saintjoisd.net or www.esc9.net.  Applicants may also contact Denise Thurman, Saint Jo Elementary Principal, at 940-995-2541.
    Timeline:  Applications will be accepted until January 10, 2018.
    SJISD is a competitive 1-A district with exceptional students and staff.  We offer numerous student programs.  Our enrollment is approximately 160 students grades Pre-Kindergarten - 6th grade.  We are located approximately 90 miles northwest of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex.
    read more

About Saint Jo

Saint Jo Independent School District is a small, rural school located in Montague County.  It is found on Highway 82 . . .

Back To Top